CAMX Technical Paper Awards

The 2017 CAMX Steering Committee congratulates the CAMX Technical Paper Award Winners! Each awardee has addressed critical areas important to the composites and advanced materials industry from business, applications, and research perspectives.

Congratulations to:

Jonathan Garhart, Sikorsky – Lockheed Martin
Advanced Integrated Composite Repair (AICR) Development

Hardik Dalal, The Boeing Company
Bonding the Unbondable: Thermoplastics!

Scott Huelskamp, University of Dayton Research Institute
Effects of Z-stitching in Heavy Tow Carbon Laminates via Tailored Fiber Placement

Amit Naskar, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Thermo-Responsive Polymers-Based on Source-Selective Lignins

Antonio Paesano, The Boeing Company
Present and Future of Sustainable Polymers for Additive Manufacturing

Nobuo Takeda, The University of Tokyo
Intelligent In-situ Process Monitoring and Quality Assessment of Aerospace Composite Structures