Awards & Competitions

Recognizing Innovation, Research, and Industry Volunteers

CAMX Award

The CAMX Award recognizes cutting-edge innovations and innovators that are shaping the future of composites and advanced materials in the marketplace. View 2018 Award Finalists and Winners.

Awards for Composites Excellence

Awards for Composites Excellence (ACE), a prestigious composites industry competition, recognizes outstanding achievement and innovation in technology, manufacturing and product development. View 2018 Award Finalists and Winners.

CAMX Poster Session

CAMX encourages the participation of the next generation of researchers, engineers and industry professionals in the CAMX Poster Session. View 2018 Poster Entries.

CAMX Outstanding Technical Paper Awards

Outstanding Technical Paper Awards will be presented to ten researchers who put together well-written, interesting and groundbreaking Technical Papers that have addressed critical areas of importance to the composites and advanced materials industry from business, applications, and research perspectives. View 2018 Technical Paper Winners.

SAMPE Membership Awards Ceremony and Dinner

Join SAMPE as we honor members who have made distinguished contributions in the fields of materials and processes and SAMPE. The SAMPE Awards Ceremony will include a presentation of this year’s award winners, followed by dinner.

All CAMX Conference attendees and SAMPE Members are welcome to attend, free of charge. The SAMPE Awards Ceremony will take place 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm on Monday, September 23 in Anaheim, California.

ACMA Membership Awards

Come celebrate the outstanding individuals who have done their part to grow ACMA and to make the field of composites a great industry. The awards will be presented during the ACMA Membership Awards and Recognition Ceremony and Reception, which will be held 5:30 – 7:00 PM on Monday, September 23 in Anaheim, California. During the ceremony, ACMA will also announce the winner of its prestigious Chairman’s Award. For more information, contact Diane Bayatafshar, ACMA, at